Posted by: Mish | February 21, 2009

TV Meme

I don’t watch that much TV, but thought I’d do this meme anyway.

1. Name a TV show series in which you have seen every episode at least twice: Firefly.

2. Name a show you can’t miss: When I had cable, the Shield, but now it’s Dollhouse.

3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to watch a show: I occasionally watch How I Met Your Mother to see Alyson Hannigan in something besides Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

4. Name an actor who would make you less likely to watch a show: Jack Black.

5. Name a show you can, and do, quote from: Firefly.

6. Name a show you like that no one else enjoys: Among my friends, House permaybehaps.

7. Name a TV show which you’ve been known to sing the theme song: I don’t really know any others besides Firefly‘s “Ballad of Serenity”.

8. Name a show you would recommend everyone to watch: Dollhouse, Firefly, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer– all of which are by Joss Whedon.

9. Name a TV series you own: BBC’s Some Mothers Do ‘Ave ‘Em with Michael Crawford and Firefly are the only two. 

10. Name an actor who launched his/her entertainment career in another medium, but has surprised you with his/her acting choices in television: Bebe Neuwirth, who began dancing before making it on Broadway and later became known as Lilith on Cheers.

Bebe Neuwirth and “All That Jazz”

11. What is your favourite episode of your favourite series? For BtVS, it’s a tie between the musical “Once More with Feeling” and “Hush”, which is predominately silent. For Firefly, they’re all favorites.

12. Name a show you keep meaning to watch, but you just haven’t gotten around to yet: Torchwood because of James Marsters.

13. Ever quit watching a show because it was so bad? Drive, which I watched for Nathan Fillion, crashed quickly.

14. Name a show that’s made you cry multiple times: BtVS because of season 5, part of season 6, and the final episode.

15. What do you eat when you watch TV? Supper and/or dessert.

16. How often do you watch TV? Once or twice a week, depending.

17. What’s the last TV show you watched? Dollhouse.

18. What’s your favourite/preferred genre of TV? Sci-fi/fantasy.

19. What was the first TV show you were obsessed with? Some Mothers Do ‘Ave ‘Em.

20. What TV show do you wish you never watched? The American version of the Office. I like the original British version better.

21. What’s the weirdest show you enjoyed? Ripley’s Believe It or Not.

22. What TV show scared you the most? Since no show as a whole comes to mind, BtVS‘s “Hush” made me jump the first time I saw it.

“Hush” Trailer:

23. What is the funniest TV show you have ever watched? BBC’s Vicar of Dibley with Dawn French.

24. What show was cancelled too early? Fox network axed Firefly after one season.

Responses

  1. LOL at the Vicar of Dibley! I think that’s hilarious too! Have you ever seen a (quite old) BBC show called Keeping Up Appearances? Hysterical.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keeping_Up_Appearances

  2. I remember Keeping Up Appearances. It creeped me out when I was little, lol.

    We actually watched “Hush” in a class I did on the supernatural in tv/film/novels. It was the first Buffy I’d seen and I was really impressed.

    I can’t wait to see Dollhouse!

  3. Jenny: What?! Why?! I thought it was hilarious! I still do, whenever I see reruns! Ahaha! I miss it now! 😦

  4. Holly, during the last episode of Dibley I saw I practically choked on what I was eating. I’ve heard of Appearances, but haven’t caught any yet. Duly noted.

    Jennifer, sounds like a fun class. That was the episode my friends used to hook me on BtVS.


Leave a Reply

Categories

