Posted by: Mish | September 15, 2009

Johnny, Vida, and Sam

I heard last night through friends about Patrick Swayze losing his battle against pancreatic cancer and passing away at the age of 57. Of course, it’s just about everywhere in the news. Anyway, here are my favorite Swayze films:

Dirty Dancing: Thanks to Swazye’s background he did some of the choreography, which made me appreciate his role and the dancing even more. It’s one of the films that got me into dancing in the first place. And there’s that famous line, “Nobody puts Baby in the corner”. I named the runt of my cat’s litter Baby because she was always dive bombing her siblings. My friends who adopted her have since named her Princess, which also suits.

To Wong Foo Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar: A laugh-out-loud comedy with an all around stellar cast, a few of whom made fabulous drag queens.

Ghost: A long time favorite from the romantic drama oeuvre with Demi Moore and Whoopi Goldberg, need I say more?

Dirty Dancing‘s finale:

Swayze and his wife dancing:

Responses

  1. I love Patrick Swayze – specially She’s Like The Wind.

    RIP ūüė¶

  2. Yeah… He was great.


Leave a Reply

Categories

