Posted by: MishMosh | August 26, 2009

Sci-Fi Reading Challenge: Reviews

Let’s do a time warp and start the sci-fi reading challenge.

sf_challenge1

Post your reviews in Mr. Linky below, using the Name field for your name and the book’s title and the URL field for the link to your review. If you don’t blog or review, just leave the URL field blank.

To view the reviews, tesseract here.

Have fun and happy exploring!

.

My tentative list:

1. Anthology: Worlds Apart
2. Michael Swanwick: the Iron Dragon’s Daughter
3. something Asimov
4. something Heinlein
5. Sylvie Bérard: Of Wind and Sand or Terre des Autres
6. Robert Silverberg: Majipoor Chronicles
7. C.S. Lewis: Perelandra
8. C.S. Lewis: Out of the Silent Planet


Responses

  1. Some nice choices. I’ll be interested to see what you make of the C.S. Lewis novels. I think there’s a trilogy? I read them a long time ago, and wouldn’t mind giving them another shot.

  2. Thanks. Yeah, they’re part of a trio. It’ll be the first time I’ve read any of Lewis’s sci-fi so I think it’ll be interesting. You mentioning re-reading them makes me less apprehensive. The last thing I read by him was the mythological-fantasy Til We Have Faces and that was several years ago.

  3. I finished the challenge!

    http://www.readingwithtequila.com/2010/05/completed-sci-fi-reading-challenge.html

  4. Here’s my wrap-up post: http://my-book-obsession.blogspot.com/2010/08/challenge-wrap-up-sci-fi-reading.html

    Thanks for hosting 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories